Statik Selektah’s Final Compilation Album “Lucky 7” Features a Ton of Special Guests


DJ/Producer Statik Selektah is gearing up to release his final compilation project, Lucky 7. It’s hard to imagine a year in hip-hop without an anticipated album from the Showoff Records founder. Since 2007, Statik has blessed our ears with a collection of the finest beats and the dopest MCs, and for the last three years it’s become an annual treat. “I just grew tired of doing the same thing over and over,” Statik told Complex. “I put this one together in under two months and feel like other challenges and goals are out there for me. There is definitely something for everyone on this album.”

With Lucky 7 due out July 7, Complex premieres Statik’s new record “Beautiful Life” featuring longtime collaborators Joey Bada$$ and Action Bronson. The groovy tune serves as the album’s first official single. Statik enlists a wave of talented MCs to give his final solo effort a huge bang. Along with an introduction by Hannibal Buress, features include Royce Da 5’9”, Your Old Droog, Big K.R.I.T., Termanology, Talib Kweli, Cane, Ab-Soul, Rapsody, and many more.

Lucky 7 is currently available for pre-order and tickets for Statik’s album release party at Santos Party House can be copped here. We suggest picking these up sooner rather than later, because there’s no telling how many big names will show out for the celebratory event.

Stream “Beautiful Life” up above and check out the tracklist and cover art down below.


1. Intro ft. Hannibal Buress
2. Another Level ft. Rapsody
3. Beautiful Life ft. Action Bronson & Joey Bada$$
4. Hood Boogers ft Your Old Droog & Chauncy Sherod
5. The Locker Room ft. Dave East
6. In The Wind ft. Joey Bada$$, Big K.R.I.T. & Chauncy Sherod
7. Crystal Clear ft. Royce Da 5’9”
8. How You Feel ft. Mick Jenkins
9. Murder Game ft. Smif N Wessun, Young M.A & Buckshot
10. Gentlemen ft. Illa Ghee, Sean Price & Fame of M.O.P.
11. Bodega! Ft. Bodega Bamz
12. The Trophy Room ft. Skyzoo, Ea$y Money, Domo Genesis & Masspike Miles
13. Sucker Free ft. JFK
14. Wall Flowers ft Your Old Droog, Termanology, & Lord Sear
15. Top Tier ft. Sean Price, Bun B, & Styles P
16. Silver Lining ft. ASAP Twelvyy, Kirk Knight, & Chauncy Sherod
17. Cold ft. Wais P & Jared Evan
18. All You Need ft. Action Bronson, Ab-Soul, & Elle Varner
19. Scratch Off ft. CJ Fly, Talib Kweli & Cane
20. Alone ft. Joey Bada$$
21. Harley’s Blues

Photo Credit:

  • SHARE:
Ben Lester

Ben likes movies.

  • Luke

    No Black Thought feature on this album??????????? :(

    But I’m still looking forward to this album since I like Statiks work. I’m just disappointed that there is no Thought on this album. He needs to make at least a song with him before he retires.