Wiz Khalifa Shares “Khalifa” Tracklisting, Chance The Rapper Teases New Music, Kanye West’s Studio Session

Wiz Khalifa

Wiz Khalifa Enlists Travis Scott, Ty Dolla Sign, Juicy J and More for “Khalifa” LPWiz-Khalifa-Khalifa-Tracklist

When it comes to quantity, Wiz Khalifa can roll with the best of them. He announced his new Khalifa album just three weeks after letting off the highly anticipated mixtape, Cabin Fever 3. And before that, he was unleashing more than enough loosies, videos, and vlogs to hold fans over.

Khalifa’s was due to drop today. Unfortunately, that release date has been pushed back to February 5. Instead, the Pittsburgh rapper unveiled the LP’s tracklist that shows guest appearances from Rico Love, Courtney Noelle, Sebastian, Ty Dolla Sign, Chevy Woods, Juicy J, and Travis Scott. The latter appeared on the previously released “Bake Sale,” which he debuted in full a few hours ago.

Take a look at the full tracklisting below.

Wiz Khalifa – Khalifa Tracklisting:

1. “BTS”
2. “Celebrate” (Feat. Rico Love)
3. “Elevated”
4. “City View” (Feat. Courtney Noelle)
5. “Cow Boy”
6. “Bake Sale” (Feat. Travis Scott)
7. “Call Waiting”
8. “Make A Play”
9. “Most Of Us”
10. “Zoney” (Feat. Sebastian)
11. “Lit” (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
12. “No Permission” (Feat. Chevy Woods)
13. “iSay” (Feat. Juicy J)

Chance The Rapper Teases New Music on Snapchat

Chance The Rapper’s a busy man. In recent months, fans have been able to see another side of the Chicago emcee. With few records to push (he released Surf with Donnie Trumpet and The Social Experiment back in May), it seems Chance put his energy into bigger causes, his latest being the Warmest Winter initiative, which raised over $60,000 in a matter of days. Now, with things heating up, Chance is turning his focus back to music.

Back in December, he hinted at a new tape, tweeting  “The didn’t slide down the chimney.” And though listeners didn’t get a solo album, they were able to hear him on a number of records including “Angels,” which he debuted in October. That was followed by “Juke or Treat,” the Jeremih-assisted “Somewhere in Paradise,” and the new music teased on Snapchat.

A reddit user shared video showing Chance The Rapper rapping along to a song playing in a studio. “You don’t want no problem,” Chance raps.

Stay tuned for more on Chance The Rapper’s third mixtape.

Kanye West Pictured in the Studio with Swizz Beatz


Today is a G.O.O.D. Day. Or at least that’s what we’re hoping. Kim Kardashian announced the return of Kanye West’s weekly series about two weeks ago. Though last week’s song release didn’t quite pan out, Ye followed through with his Kendrick Lamar-assisted “No More Parties in L.A.” on Monday.

Expectations for the Chicago rapper are pretty high. He set the bar with “Real Friends,” leaving fans wondering about the direction of his upcoming project. Swizz Beatz used that song’s title in a caption of an Instagram photo showing him in the studio with Ye. “#Realfriends 🙌🏾 MR West & Mr Dean 🙌🏾 #vibes #goodtimes #goodvibes 🏁🏁,” he wrote. Another photo has the hashtag #Swish, which is the name of Kanye West’s upcoming LP.

SWISH is due out on February 11. In the meantime, listen to Erykah Badu’s remix of “Real Friends.”


Photo Credit: Wiz Khalifa/ Pretty Much Amazing/ Instagram/ BET/ thisiswalder

  • SHARE:
Danitha Jones

Danitha Jones is a former online editor at The Source. Over the years, she's penned stories covering everything from news and music to lifestyle and beauty. You’re likely to spot this Brooklyn native enjoying one of her favorite things—a good book, ratchet music, Netflix—or clapping for the latest tastemakers who are taking the industry by storm.