Kanye West Reveals Tracklisting for “The Life of Pablo” LP

Kanye West

There aren’t any more days to wait for Kanye West’s T.L.O.P., and there’s really “No More Parties in L.A..” Last night, Ye finally revealed The Life of Pablo as the name of his album along with an updated tracklisting. The finished product arrives in a few hours, and it doesn’t include his previously released Kendrick Lamar collaboration where he spits, “I feel like Pablo when I’m workin’ on my shoes,
I feel like Pablo when I see me on the news.”

According to several sources, Kanye West’s newest effort is his best yet. The most recent description came from Hot 97’s Ebro Darden who mentioned a number of details about T.L.O.P. including the Chicago emcee’s use of samples, controversial punchlines, and big drums. That is more in line with an update from Malik Yusef who described the album as a pair of Timberland boots over a year ago.

Kanye West revealed more news regarding the album’s world premiere, which is set to take place at 4 PM EST during his Yeezy Season 3 fashion show. In addition to it being streamed in theaters around the world, it will also be live-streamed on TIDAL for all to watch.

The road to The Life of Pablo has been long. It’s undergone several name changes, a number of private listenings, and multiple studio sessions. Luckily, fans will be able to determine if the wait was worth it in just a few hours.

Take a look at T.L.O.P.’s updated tracklisting below.


Photo Credit: Time/Twitter

  • SHARE:
Danitha Jones

Danitha Jones is a former online editor at The Source. Over the years, she's penned stories covering everything from news and music to lifestyle and beauty. You’re likely to spot this Brooklyn native enjoying one of her favorite things—a good book, ratchet music, Netflix—or clapping for the latest tastemakers who are taking the industry by storm.